## NOTRE DAME JOURNAL OF FORMAL LOGIC

## **EDITORS**

Michael Detlefsen Anand Pillay

## EDITORIAL BOARD

Peter Clote Penelope Maddy V. Frederick Rickey Kosta Došen Timothy McCarthy Peter Schröder-Heister Matthew Foreman D. Charles McCarty Stewart Shapiro Warren Goldfarb Vann McGee William W. Tait Marcia Groszek Elliott Mendelson Albert Visser H. Jerome Keisler Lawrence S. Moss Paul Young

Mark E. Nadel

Business Manager: Jan Houseman Compositors: Anthony Everett

Michael Byron

## **GUIDE TO AUTHORS**

The *Journal* aims to provide a common ground where both philosophers and mathematicians can read and publish original and significant work in all areas of philosophical and mathematical logic, as well as the philosophy of language and the philosophy, history, and foundations of mathematics.

Manuscripts should be sent in triplicate to **Editors, P.O. Box 5, Notre Dame, Indiana 46556, U.S.A.** Manuscripts are accepted for review with the understanding that the same work has not been and will not be published elsewhere, nor is presently submitted elsewhere, and that all persons listed as authors have given their approval for the submission of the paper; further that any person cited as a source of personal communications has approved such citation. Authors will be requested to sign a transfer of copyright to the *Notre Dame Journal of Formal Logic* so that the authors and publishers may be protected from misuse of copyrighted material even during the review process.

Form of Manuscript. All manuscripts must be typewritten in English, **double-spaced** (including notes and refrences) on one side of  $8\frac{1}{2} \times 11$  inch or A4 white paper with 1 inch margins on all sides. To facilitate blind review by one or more readers, all indications of authorship should appear on a detachable cover page only. Handwritten symbols, non-Roman characters, and ambiguous symbols (1 vs. 1, o vs O and 0) should be be indentified in the margin.