EDITORIAL STAFF

Editor-in-Chief: Richard A. Davis

Associate Editors: David Applebaum Peter McCullagh

> Amarjit Budhiraja Eric Moulines Ngai Hang Chan Philip Protter David R. Cox Nancy Reid Uwe Einmahl Johan Segers Ricardo Fraiman Dag Tiøstheim Alan Gelfand

Alexandre Tsybakov

Evarist Giné Marie-Colette van Lieshout

Larry Goldstein Jane-Ling Wang Peter Hall Jon Wellner Tailen Hsing Wei-Biao Wu Jean Jacod Yi-Ching Yao Sam Kou **Zhiliang Ying** Thomas Lee

Editorial Assistant: Geri Mattson

Editorial Policy:

BERNOULLI will publish papers containing original and significant research contributions with background, derivation and discussion of the results in suitable detail and, where appropriate, with discussion of interesting data sets in relation to the methodology proposed.

Papers of the following types will also be considered for publication, provided they are judged to enhance the dissemination of research: Review papers which provide an integrated critical survey of some area of probability and statistics and discuss important recent developments; Scholarly written papers on some historically significant aspect of statistics and probability. In special cases papers may be published with discussion.

Past Editors-in-Chief: Ole E. Barndorff-Nielsen (1995–2000)

> Willem R. van Zwet (2000–2003) Peter McCullagh (2003–2006) Holger Rootzen (2007–2009)

Jens L. Jensen (1995–2000)

Past Co-Editors: Sara van de Geer (2000–2003)