EDITORIAL STAFF

Editor-in-Chief: Holger Rootzén

Editors: D.R. Cox

David Nualart

Associate Editors: David Applebaum Thomas Mikosch

Richard A. Davis Jesper Møller Tom DiCiccio Eric Moulines John Einmahl Victor Perez-Abreu Uwe Einmahl Nancy Reid Gesine Reinert Evarist Giné Thomas A. Severini Armelle Guillou Olle Häggström David Siegmund Peter Hall Winfried Stute Tailen Hsing Dag Tiøstheim Jean Jacod Alexandre Tsybakov

Eva B. Jensen Alan Welsh Vladimir Koltchinskii Nanny Wermuth Shiqing Ling Wei-Biao Wu

Makoto Maejima

Editorial Assistant: Geri Mattson

Editorial Policy:

BERNOULLI will publish papers containing original and significant research contributions with background, derivation and discussion of the results in suitable detail and, where appropriate, with discussion of interesting data sets in relation to the methodology proposed.

Papers of the following types will also be considered for publication, provided they are judged to enhance the dissemination of research: Review papers which provide an integrated critical survey of some area of probability and statistics and discuss important recent developments; Scholarly written papers on some historically significant aspect of statistics and probability. In special cases papers may be published with discussion.

Past Editors-in-Chief: Ole E. Barndorff-Nielsen (1995–2000)

Willem R. van Zwet (2000–2003)

Peter McCullagh (2003–2006)

Past Co-Editors: Jens L. Jensen (1995–2000)

Sara van de Geer (2000–2003)