## EDITORIAL MESSAGE

There are about 25 individuals who for one reason or another can not pay for their subscriptions. The cost of their subscriptions were paid by a few generous subscribers or are simply were not paid at all. About a year ago a "Special Subscriber's Fund" to take some of the load off of these generous few. Contributions were solicited on the subscription notices sent to those subscribers whose subscriptions were about to expire. The results were quite gratifying. If you would like to make a contribution to this fund, you can do so when your next payment notice comes or, if you can not wait, send your contribution in any amount by check made payable to "Real Analysis Exchange" and mail it to the managing editor. We would like to thank those listed below who have already contributed. Steve Agronsky, Rajan Anantharaman, J. Marshall Ash, Ralph P. Boas, Peter Bullen, Peter Colwell, Robert Demb, Charles Diminnie, Henry Fast, Russell Gordon, Roy Johnson, Daniel Mauldin, Hwang-Wen Pu, Dan Rinne, David Skoug, Alexia Sontag, W. Dean Spencer, Arthur and Dorothy Stone, Brian S. Thomson, Tan Cao Tran, Claude Tricot, and John T. Walsh. Our heart-felt thanks to all of these generous folks.

As mentioned in the Editorial Message of the previous issue, we are moving towards an all  $T_EX$  format. This issue is a result of that effort. We would like to offer our thanks to Tammy A. Hatfield, one of our skilled technical typists here at Michigan State University, who retyped many of the manuscripts in IAT<sub>E</sub>X to aid us in our effort. She had help from Catherine E. Friess, whose assistants we also acknowledge with gratitude. Thank you both. To our contributors and readers we apologize for the delays this project has caused.