AMERICAN MATHEMATICAL SOCIETY

Organized as the New York Mathematical Society, November, 1888.

Reorganized as the American Mathematical Society, July, 1894.

LIST OF MEMBERS, CONSTITUTION, BY-LAWS.

SEPTEMBER, 1894.

NEW YORK:
PUBLISHED BY THE SOCIETY,
41 East 49th Street.
1894.

NOTICE.

It is requested that the Secretary be informed without delay of every change of address.

All subscriptions should be paid to R. S. Woodward, Treasurer, by cheque or money order.

Manuscripts intended for publication in the BULLETIN should be sent to one of the members of the Committee of Publication.

COUNCIL.

EMORY MCCLINTOCK, President.
G. W. HILL, Vice-President.
THOMAS S. FISKE, Secretary.
R. S. WOODWARD, Treasurer.
GUSTAVE LEGRAS, Librarian.
HENRY B. FINE.
HAROLD JACOBY.
E. HASTINGS MOORE.
SIMON NEWCOMB.

COMMITTEE OF PUBLICATION.
THOMAS S. FISKE.
ALEXANDER ZIWET.

CHARLOTTE ANGAS SCOTT.

PRESS OF
WILLIAM R. JENKINS,
851 & 853 SIXTH AVENUE,
NEW YORK.