THE APRIL MEETING IN CHICAGO

The twenty-first regular Western meeting of the Society was held at the University of Chicago on Friday and Saturday, April 18 and 19, 1924. Nearly one hundred persons attended this meeting; among them were the following seventy-six members of the Society:

R.W. Babcock, W. S. Beckwith, H. A. Bender, Bliss, Blumberg, Bradshaw, O. E. Brown, Bunyan, C. C. Camp, Carlson, Carmichael, Crathorne, Curtiss, Denton, Dickson, Dostal, Dowling, Dresden, Emch, Escott, W. B. Ford, Gibbens, Gossard, Gouwens, L. M. Graves, W. A. Hamilton, E. R. Hedrick, Hildebrandt, Ingraham, Dunham Jackson, Kennedy, Kinney, Lane, Lefschetz, Logsdon, Luby, Lunn, McGavock, J.V. McKelvey, W. D. MacMillan, T. E. Mason, B. I. Miller, Miser, E. H. Moore, E. J. Moulton, F. R. Moulton, Nowlan, C. I. Palmer, Pepper, Pettit, Plapp, R. G. D. Richardson, Rider, H. L. Rietz, Roever, Roth, Schottenfels, Sellew, Sharpe, Shohat, W. G. Simon, Skinner, Slaught, Snedecor, Virgil Snyder, Stouffer, J. H. Taylor, Teach, T. Y. Thomas, J. S. Turner, Wainwright, Wait, K. P. Williams, F. E. Wood, J. W. A. Young, Ziwet.

At the meeting of the Council, the following thirty-seven persons were elected to membership in the Society:

Professor Eli Allison, Brenau College;
Professor Normal Herbert Anning, University of Michigan;
Professor Ernest Aubrey Bailey, LaGrange College;
Mr. Ben Charles Bellamy, Civil Engineer, Laramie, Wyo.;
Mr. Jacob Alfred Benner, Lafayette College;
Mr. Samuel Fletcher Bibb, University of North Dakota;
Dr. Laura Brant, Instructor in Physics, Vassar College;
Mr. Richard Lucius Cary, Baltimore, Md.;
Mr. Luther Jonathan Deck, Muhlenberg College;
Professor Aloysius F. Frumveller, Marquette University;
Professor Arthur Eugene Gault, Bradley Polytechnic Institute, Peoria, Ill.;
Dr. William Albert Hamilton, University of Wisconsin;
Professor Guy Hildebrand Hunt, Southern Branch, University of California;
Professor Byron Ingold, Culver-Stockton College;
Miss Rosa Lea Jackson, Instructor, Northwestern University;
Professor Martha Myrtle Knepper, State Teachers College, Cape Girardeau, Mo.;
Mr. Claiborne Green Latimer, Tulane University;
Professor Otto B. Loewen, Ottawa University, Ottawa, Kansas;
Mr. William Hayward McEwen, Assistant, University of Minnesota;
Mr. Charles Edward Manierre, New York City;
Mr. Gaylor Maish Merriman, University of Cincinnati;