THE BULLETIN OF SYMBOLIC LOGIC Volume 15, Number 3, Sept. 2009

15TH INTERNATIONAL SYMPOSIUM ON TEMPORAL REPRESENTATION AND REASONING (TIME 2008)

CO-SPONSORED BY THE ASSOCIATION FOR SYMBOLIC LOGIC

Montréal, Canada June 16–18, 2008

The 15th International Symposium on Temporal Representation and Reasoning (TIME 2008) was held in Montréal, from June 16 to 18, 2008, at Université du Québec à Montréal (UQAM). This series of symposia started in 1994 and aims to bring together researchers from distinct research areas involving the management of temporal data as well as the reasoning about temporal aspects of information.

The symposium was sponsored by the Association for Symbolic Logic, the Fonds de recherche sur la société et la culture du Québec, Laboratoire Spécification et Vérification (ENS Cachan), Mathematics of Information Technology and Complex Systems (Student Advisory Committee), the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council of Canada, Oracle, and UQAM.

The General Chair was Alessandro Artale (Free University of Bozen/Bolzano), the Program Committee Chairs were Stéphane Demri (ENS de Cachan) and Christian S. Jensen (Aalborg University), and the Organization co-chairs were Sylvain Hallé (UQAM) and Roger Villemaire (UQAM).

The members of the Program Committee were: Claudio Bettini (University of Milan), Alexander Bolotov (University of Westminster), Estela Saquete Boro (University of Alicante), Carlo Combi (University of Verona), Clare Dixon (University of Liverpool), Curtis Dyreson (Utah State University), Michael Fisher (University of Liverpool), Antony Galton (University of Exeter), Johann Gamper (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano), Alfonso Gerevini (University of Brescia), Valentin Goranko (University of Witwatersrand), Rajeev Gore (ANU, Australia), Fabio Grandi (Universita of Bologna), Ian Hodkinson (Imperial College), Vijay Khatri (Indiana University), Ranko Lazic (University of Warwick), Nikos A. Lorentzos (Agricultural University of Athens), Claudio Masolo, (LOA-CNR, Italy), Angelo Montanari (University of Udine), Ian Pratt-Hartmann (Manchester University), James Pustejovsky (Brandeis University), Jean-Francois Raskin (ULB, Belgium), Peter Revesz (University of Nebraska-Lincoln), Mirek Riedewald (Cornell University), John F. Roddick (Flinders University), Richard T. Snodgrass (University of Arizona), Paolo Terenziani (University of Torino), David Toman (Free University of Bozen-Bolzano), Roger Villemaire (UQAM), Sean Wang, (University of Vermont), Pierre Wolper (University of Liege), Frank Wolter (University of Liverpool), and Alberto Zanardo (University of Padova).

There were three invited talks:

Carsten Lutz (TU Dresden), Temporal description logics: a survey.

Ravi Kanth V. Kothuri (Oracle Corporation), Using Oracle extensibility framework for supporting temporal and spatio-temporal applications.

James Worrell (Oxford University), Real-time model-checking: algorithms and complexity.

© 2009, Association for Symbolic Logic 1943-5894/09/1503-0006/\$1.20